Quarter Barrel – Brewery Highlight – Oxford, Ohio

A few weeks back, my family took an impromptu girls weekend to Ohio. While my family (apart from my father) are much less interested in the beer scene, it did not take much convincing to stop into Quarter Barrel. And we all loved it so much – we went in again and again.

Quarter Barrel is in Oxford, Ohio – a small college town that caters to Miami University (rated #3 on the National Party School List in 2017 by Niche.com) where my youngest sister is studying to be an accountant (I am still shocked, Kelly!). Due to Quarter Barrel’s small town location – they also offer a variety of local Ohio brews including Rhinegeist, Warped Wing, and Mad Tree in addition to a handful of their own beers.

From wine tastings to local beers & fancy flatbread pizzas (lavosh <3) this place was perfect for my family and our varying alcohol preferences – not to mention their great food. Only an hour drive from Cincinnati – if you are planning to go to a Darty (Day Party) with some college students or get some fresh air at the Hueston Woods State Park – make a stop at the Quarter Barrel.

My Flight:
Electric Sheep by Quarter Barrel  – Wild Sour – 6.6% ABV
Whiskey Rebellion by Warped Wing  – Imperial Stout – 11% ABV
Tank 7 Farmhouse Ale by BoulevardSaison – 8.5% ABV
PsycHOPathy by Mad TreeIPA – 6.9% ABV

*Cheers* 

Brewing Beauty ❤

Leave a comment